ROCAMAT BIM objects

BIM objects to help you design in natural stone

As a major player in the production of building stone, ROCAMAT has worked for decades with architects, engineers and contractors from all over the world. To meet their constantly changing needs and assert its role as a pioneer in the field of innovation, ROCAMAT is now structuring its natural stone offer with BIM.

For the past few weeks, ROCAMAT has been making two BIM objects available to help you design in natural stone. This initiative completes the CTMNC generic BIM object offer which is already freely accessible on the Bim & Co site. ROCAMAT BIM objects are therefore created in same classifications as the generic CTMNC wall, with the stones of Sebastopol and Massangis.

Find now our objects with all their properties in Revit format at our partner Bim & Co:

BIMANDCO platform pierre naturelle

Reminder: what is BIM?

BIM is a collaborative working method allowing the sharing of reliable data over the lifespan of a building, from its design to its demolition. During these stages, the 3D model makes it possible to visualize the building as a whole as well as the elements that compose it (masonry elements, doors, windows, etc.).
This information is transmitted by the material suppliers, through a BIM object: a digital representation of a product or a material. It is made up of 3D geometry and metadata or properties that describe the type of object, its material, its classification, its performance, its lifespan…. It is used by Design Offices and Architects to model building data.
donnees BIM credits BIMandCO

Would you like to know more about our BIM objects?

Information request

You are :

The information collected on this form is recorded in a file computerized by ROCAMAT, intended for the marketing and sales departments established in France, to enable us to respond to your requests and keep you informed of your activities. You can refuse to receive our information at any time by indicating it to the following address: rocamat@rocamat.fr.
In accordance with the law "Informatique et Libertés", and the General Regulations on the Protection of Personal Data, the processing of this data may be subject to a right of opposition, access, rectification, limitation of processing. , erasure and portability that you can exercise by contacting: rocamat@rocamat.fr

Objets BIM ROCAMAT

Des objets BIM pour vous aider à concevoir en pierre naturelle

En tant qu’acteur majeur de la production de pierre de construction, ROCAMAT travaille depuis des décennies avec des architectes, des ingénieurs et des maitres d’oeuvre du monde entier. Pour répondre à leurs besoins en constante évolution et affirmer son rôle de précurseur dans le domaine de l’innovation, ROCAMAT structure aujourd’hui son offre de pierre naturelle avec le BIM.

Depuis quelques semaines, ROCAMAT met à disposition deux objets BIM pour vous aider à concevoir en pierre naturelle. Cette initiative vient compléter l’offre d’objet générique BIM du CTMNC qui est déjà en accès libre sur le site Bim&Co. Les objets BIM ROCAMAT sont donc créés dans les mêmes classifications que le mur générique CTMNC, avec les pierres de Sébastopol et de Massangis.

Retrouvez dès à présent nos objets avec toutes leurs propriétés au format Revit chez notre partenaire Bim&Co :

BIMANDCO platform pierre naturelle

Rappel : qu’est-ce que le BIM ?

Le BIM correspond à une méthode de travail collaborative permettant le partage de données fiables au cours de la durée de vie d’un bâtiment, de sa conception à sa démolition. Au cours de ces étapes, la maquette 3D permet de visualiser le bâtiment dans son ensemble ainsi que les éléments qui le composent (éléments de maçonnerie, portes, fenêtres…).
Ces informations sont transmises par les fournisseurs de matériaux, à travers un objet BIM : une représentation digitale d’un produit ou d’un matériau. Il est composé d’une géométrie 3D et de métadonnées ou propriétés qui décrivent le type d’objet, son matériau, sa classification, ses performances, sa durée de vie…. Il est utilisé par les Bureaux d’Etudes et les Architectes pour modéliser les données du bâtiment.
donnees BIM credits BIMandCO

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur nos objets BIM ?

Demande de renseignements

Vous êtes :

Les informations recueillies sur ce formulaire sont enregistrées dans un fichier informatisé par ROCAMAT, destiné au service marketing et au service commercial établis en France, pour nous permettre de répondre à vos demandes et vous tenir informés de vos activités. Vous pouvez à tout moment refuser de recevoir nos informations en l’indiquant à l’adresse suivante : rocamat@rocamat.fr.
Conformément à la loi « informatique et libertés », et au Règlement Général sur la Protection des Données personnelles, le traitement de ces données peut faire l’objet d’un droit d’opposition, d’accès, de rectification, de limitation du traitement, d’effacement et de portabilité que vous pouvez exercer en contactant : rocamat@rocamat.fr